G.I.F.T. Animated Logo.

General Information, Facts & Tables
[Building Related Lists]

View a framed version of this site.View the list of all pages on this site. Search the content of this site by keyword.

Click on the titles or icons to expand / collapse the lists.
Note! It may take several seconds to expand / collapse the lists.

Expand All | Contract All

  • Architectural Styles
    • Style: Description [Style A - Z]
    • Baroque: Elaborate style developed in 17th century Europe.
    • Brutalism: Stark modern style without decoration.
    • Byzantine: Domes and minarets as in 5th century Byzantium.
    • Classical: Formal precise style based on Rome and Greece.
    • Colonial: Gregorian style of 17th - 18th century English settlements in North America.
    • Decorated: 14th century English Gothic style using decorative mouldings and tracery.
    • Early English: 13th century English Gothic style with pointed arches and lancet windows.
    • Flamboyant: 15th - 16th century French Gothic style.
    • Gothic: 13th - 15th century style with pointed windows and arches.
    • Neo-classical: Late 18th century style reviving the precision and symmetry of Greece and Rome.
    • Norman: 11th - 12th century style from Normandy.
    • Palladian: 18th century style based on Italian architect Andrea Palladio.
    • Perpendicular: Late Gothic style in England with emphasis on vertical lines.
    • Regency: Early 19th century using stucco / tall windows / delicate iron balconies.
    • Renaissance: 15th - 17th century Greek and Roman idealistic style.
    • Rococo: Profusely elaborate style developed in 18th century Europe.
    • Romanesque: 9th - 12th century European style represented by the Norman in Britain.
    • Transitional: Early 12th century European style marked in Britain by combination of Norman and Early English.